04
Jan
11

JERRY BROWN HAS CROSSED OCEANS OF TIME TO FIND YOU

Yesterday Jerry Brown was sworn in as the 39th governor of California. He’s 72. And while I don’t feel that age should disqualify anyone from doing most things I feel that I should point out that he’s 72.

Hey, I love Jerry. I voted for the guy. But, can you honestly tell me that the Democratic Party in California couldn’t find someone with a better chance of surviving his term in office? In fact, watching his inauguration, I began wondering if he wasn’t already dead and his aides were just Weekend at Bernies-ing him through it.

Of course, Arnold was no spring chicken either. All the plastic surgery and steroids in the world couldn’t make Conan look cogent.

The other option was Meg Whitman. As much as I champion the rights of those with Down’s Syndrome, I wonder if the idea of equality hasn’t gone astray when we seriously contemplate putting them into elected office. I mean I’m all for equal opportunity for the blind but I don’t want them driving my taxi or my limo.

Look, most people retire at whatever they’re doing by Jerry’s age. For a reason. California has an ongoing financial crisis that is going to require someone at the helm who doesn’t fall asleep before the evening news… or wander around Sacramento muttering “Brains”.

0 Responses to “JERRY BROWN HAS CROSSED OCEANS OF TIME TO FIND YOU”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

