23
Feb
11

THIS WAS A GOOD USE OF RESOURCES

As a general rule I usually stay away from the top story of the day on this site. You don’t need me for that. Although I’m not entirely sure what you do need me for. But, it’s probably a sexual thing. Story of my life.

Anyway, right now the big story in America is the national debate over government spending. So in that spirit I thought I would demonstrate how the actions of a few complete morons can end up costing the rest of us millions.

“US special forces have stormed a yacht hijacked by Somali pirates after four American hostages were shot dead, the US military said. They are the first Americans to be killed since hostage-taking by Somali pirates became rife. The yacht’s two owners had been sailing round the world distributing Bibles, accompanied by two holidaymakers.

According to the US military, a special forces team boarded the hijacked yacht, the Quest, on Tuesday after they heard shots fired and after the pirates had launched a rocket-propelled grenade at a naval ship. One pirate was shot dead and another killed with a knife in hand-to-hand combat.

The military said US forces had been monitoring the Quest for about three days. Four US navy warships were involved, including an aircraft carrier.” – THE GUARDIAN

Not that I’m a beacon of good taste, but I believe I can make my point without bashing the dead. Nevertheless I am going to anyway. Hey, sue me.

What in the hell is wrong with you? You’re a bunch of fucking white people sailing around the Horn of Africa distributing Bibles. If getting killed was your goal, and I’m assuming it was because the only other alternative is that you have a retarded understanding of your own mortality, you could have done it without leaving the house. And without involving the US Navy. Or the American taxpayer.

In the end, this little joyride for Jesus came at a hefty price. Probably tens, if not hundreds, of millions of dollars. Special Forces? An aircraft carrier? That shit isn’t cheap, my friend. And all because these dipshits couldn’t stay home and watch THE 700 CLUB like every other religious nut in America.

Of course anyone who actually tries to fire a rocket-propelled grenade at a US missile destroyer isn’t exactly on the shortlist for admission to Harvard either. In the end,  idiots attract other idiots. I call it the “physics of stupidity”.

0 Responses to “THIS WAS A GOOD USE OF RESOURCES”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

