22
Aug
11

I CAN’T QUIT YOU, MAXINE WATERS

I’ve actually been out of town since last week. I didn’t just do my birthday thing and then blow the rest of the week off. I just didn’t have access to my computer for the last five days. I was out in the middle of nowhere and it was pretty freaking awesome.

At any rate I’m back home now. And no sooner did I sit down in front of the computer when I found myself rekindling an old flame in the form of California Congresswoman Maxine Waters.

“This is a tough game. You can’t be intimidated. You can’t be frightened. And as far as I’m concerned — the Tea Party can go straight to hell,” Waters told an Inglewood, California audience at a “Kitchen Table Summit” Saturday night, according to Los Angeles television station KABC.

Waters made waves last week when she openly criticized Mr. Obama’s style and called on him to get tough with Republicans in order to help disadvantaged Americans, including African Americans.

“The president is going to have to fight and he is going to have to fight hard,” she said at a job fair in Atlanta on Thursday.” – CBS NEWS

You’re probably waiting for me to write a bunch of sexually suggestive stuff about the Congresswoman up there. And, truth be told, I would nail Maxine Waters in a heartbeat. But I wouldn’t put too much stock in my opinion. I get aroused at anything, really. My doctor calls it a “sickness” but I think she’s just angry that she can’t have me.

Waters is notoriously outspoken and I really like watching her on C-Span. I mean I really like watching her. She reminds me of a cross between Jackie Brown and a Klingon. Which, in my world, is pretty fucking cool.

Unfortunately, even though I agree with Waters in spirit I can’t say I agree with her assessment of things. Although I’m sure the Tea Party will lose some of its gains from 2010 in the coming election, I don’t think they’re going away anytime soon. Like Herpes or the state of Indiana they’ll be around fucking everything up for a while.

On a totally unrelated note, I’m finally on Twitter now as well as Facebook. And I’m working on getting some Magnus Greel merchandise type stuff so you can all impress your friends and family with how willing you are to be a walking billboard.

1 Response to “I CAN’T QUIT YOU, MAXINE WATERS”


  1. 1 Obama4theCubsin2011!
    August 22, 2011 at 3:06 PM

    Thank god you’re on twitter now! I can finally read your random tweets throughout the day and enjoy my mindless cubicle existence! You need to send some random (highly suggestive) tweets to celebs so they too can bask in your brilliance!


Leave a Reply

